Bike Rides

Date: 
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Miles: 
15
Bike: 
Ravn

Another nice day. The single track was fun, and in good shape except for one muddy section. 

Date: 
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Miles: 
30
Bike: 
Soma Saga
Buddies: 
Geezers

Nice spring like weather. The geezers are not the Not Over The Hill gang. 

Date: 
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Miles: 
38
Bike: 
Grando
Buddies: 
MVBC

Another great Tenners ride. Made it to Shedd before the deluge. Waited it out at the market, and then made it home before the next storm hit. 

 

Date: 
Friday, February 28, 2020
Miles: 
24
Bike: 
Ravn
Buddies: 
Teddi, Tracy A.

Afternoon ride just as the weather was moving in. We parked at Sauerkraut road on Simpson and rode from there.

IMG_0313.jpeg

With Tracy and Teddi at Little Luckiamute Falls
With Tracy and Teddi at Little Luckiamute Falls
Date: 
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Miles: 
5
Bike: 
Cilantro
Buddies: 
January

Got January out for a short ride on a sunny day.

Date: 
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Miles: 
24
Bike: 
Soma Saga
Buddies: 
Geezers

Another string of sunny days. 

Short ride with January after. 

Date: 
Saturday, February 22, 2020
Miles: 
54
Bike: 
Grando
Buddies: 
MVBC

Spectacular day for February. Burns Vista ferry to Ankeny wildlife refuge. Independence and back on Stapleton and Helmick. 

MeAndSasquatch.jpg

Me and Dasquatch
At the Buena Vista bike hub
Date: 
Friday, February 21, 2020
Miles: 
22
Bike: 
Soma Saga

A streak of sunny days in February Wow! 

Date: 
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Miles: 
32
Bike: 
Grando

Sunny day. I waited for it to warm up and it did. Nice views of the mountains.

Date: 
Friday, February 14, 2020
Miles: 
20
Bike: 
Ravn

Crescent Valley- Mountain View - Overlook - Hood View. Back on 20.