Bike Rides

Date: 
Thursday, June 24, 2021
Miles: 
41
Bike: 
Grando

Back on De Armond / Rifle Range 

Missed a week while back east for a wedding. 

Getting very hot starting tomorrow  

 

Date: 
Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Miles: 
18
Bike: 
Grando
Buddies: 
Tuesday old guys

Cooler with a few sprinkles. 

Date: 
Monday, June 14, 2021
Miles: 
22
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Mostly around town. Legs felt like lead. 

Date: 
Saturday, June 12, 2021
Miles: 
57
Bike: 
Grando
Buddies: 
Tenners

Via Thompson Mills. Fast pace out. Solo back at easier pace. Nice day.

I have lost endurance. This was a hard ride for me. Should have been easy. 

Date: 
Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Miles: 
20
Bike: 
Grando

From Bayshore. Out South Beaver Creek back on 101. Then a loop of Bayshore. Gorgeous day. 

Date: 
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Miles: 
18
Bike: 
Grando
Buddies: 
Tuesday old guys

Got caught in a soaker. 

Date: 
Monday, June 7, 2021
Miles: 
37
Bike: 
Grando

Over Ervin. Had a flat. Spare tube no good. Patched the first one but it leaked. Made it halfway up Decker and had to pump it up. Went back down and took 34 stopping to pump every 10 minutes. Finally found a good spot to sit down and patch it again, which worked.

Cool and almost rain  

 

Date: 
Saturday, June 5, 2021
Miles: 
16
Bike: 
Grando

No big ride today. Cool and very windy. 

Date: 
Thursday, June 3, 2021
Miles: 
32
Bike: 
Grando

Got out early enough that it was pleasant until just as I was getting home. Still not too hot. 

Date: 
Wednesday, June 2, 2021
Miles: 
32
Bike: 
Grando

Into town on 20. Through Southtown to Airport to Fern to Philomath. 
Not as hot as yesterday