Bike Rides

Date: 
Tuesday, August 23, 2022
Miles: 
20
Bike: 
Soma Saga
Buddies: 
Tuesday group

Nice morning for a slow east ride. 

Date: 
Saturday, August 20, 2022
Miles: 
37
Bike: 
Grando
Buddies: 
Tenners

Not over the hill. Cooler morning. Got a flat from retread wire. 

Date: 
Friday, August 19, 2022
Miles: 
20
Bike: 
Soma Saga

‘tis the dog days. 

Date: 
Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Miles: 
24
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Back in town. 

Date: 
Friday, August 12, 2022
Miles: 
40
Bike: 
Ravn

Out Crescent Valley and Mountain View. Then the gravel loop to Airlie road and back. Then Soap Creek to 582 and the steep climb up to 500. Then across the saddle to 610 to 611 and down Lewisburg road to the street that gets you back to Crescent Valley. 

Date: 
Thursday, August 11, 2022
Miles: 
20
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Not much riding so far this month 

Date: 
Saturday, August 6, 2022
Miles: 
34
Bike: 
Ravn
Buddies: 
Tenners

Out Bellfountain. It didn’t get hot until we were back in town. 

Date: 
Saturday, July 30, 2022
Miles: 
42
Bike: 
Grando

Got out before 7 to beat the heat. A little jog up Beaver Creek before going over Decker. Light clouds kept it pleasant for most of the ride. 

Date: 
Thursday, July 28, 2022
Miles: 
29
Bike: 
Soma Saga

More hot summer slow rides through town. 

Date: 
Monday, July 25, 2022
Miles: 
20
Bike: 
Soma Saga

Morning errands and evening garden. Very hot now.